COVID-19 Information Center... Read more

News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Congressman Scott Announces 2019-20 Military Academy Nominees

Post Date:02/11/2020 9:39 AM

Congressman David Scott recently hosted the 13th Congressional District Military Academy Nomination Ceremony at Brawner Hall in Smyrna, Georgia.
Of 19 nominees, three were from the Douglas County School System. Gianna Adams and Chancellor Charles-Halbert were both nominated for the U.S. Air Force Academy and Cameron Foster was nominated for the U.S. Naval Academy.
“We are so proud of all the nominees, particularly the Douglas County nominees,” Mayor Rochelle Robinson beamed. “This is an exclusive nomination and I know these three individuals are shining examples of the service-oriented patriots we have in Douglas County.”
For eligibility information and how to be nominated for a United States Military Academy, visit Congressman David Scott’s website at 

Congressman Scott 2020 Military Academy Appointees

Front Row - Chancellor Charles-Halbert, Cameron M. Foster
Back Row – City of Douglasville HR Generalist and Army Veteran Bryan Westfield, Douglas County District 3 Commissioner Tarenia Carthan, Congressman David Scott (13th Congressional District), Douglas County Commission Chairman Dr. Romona Jackson Jones.



Return to full list >>